Posts in Chakra Series
777 Capsule: SOLAR PLEXUS Pt. 1

Our guest series featuring Neish continues with the third chakra, the solar plexus. Get into pt 1 of this chakra below!

neish solar.JPG


They say you can always look to nature for answers, and your third Chakra, Solar Plexus, is a constant reminder of that. The same way solar power can be retrieved from the sun, willpower is retrieved from your Solar Plexus Chakra.

It is the very core of your personality, your ego, your confidence, self-esteem, and self-discipline. Taking control and responsibility of this center is what pushes you to turn your plans into actions. Blockage or deficiency of your Solar Plexus Chakra can make you completely inactive. Signs will include lack of clarity and ambition, disconnection with your mental and physical being, and procrastination.

Oh the battles I've endured. The wars that have been fought to keep this Chakra balanced. Keep the faith and healing practices, it will get easier.

~Neish (@actionbrownskin) ~ 

777 Capsule: The SACRAL
neish sacral.JPG

I use emotion as a guide.
I prescribe sex as a cure.
I view creativity as a lifestyle.

This is SACRAL.

Your second chakra, the sacral, is the headquarters of your emotions and feelings; naturally intertwined with your sexual desires and creativity. For me, the road to healing/balancing this chakra, aka balancing my highly sensitive and overly emotional tendencies, began when I decided to be more creative with designing my life. And since I understand that being creative is just about being open to my own and others' perceptions and perspectives, naturally my sexual desires and my art became reflections of that. And I'm getting better. And my emotions have been well-balanced with logic. And I have an outlet to express them. And what y'all call that again? Living your best life? Yeah, I think that's what they meant.

Music: Ravyn Lenae ft. Steve Lacy "STICKY" - produced by Steve Lacy

~ Neish (@actionbrownskin) ~  

777 Capsule: The ROOT
neish root.JPG

This is ROOT.

Your ROOT Chakra is located at the base of your spine. It is also known as the BASE Chakra. Its color is red. It is your unwavering foundation from which you grow. Fear, survival, stability, health, wealth, physical identity, and self-esteem all feed your ROOT Chakra.

I chose to make this visual for the ROOT Chakra in my room because it is my place of peaceful solitude. It is my place of peace—to create, to reflect, to respect, to just breathe, and most importantly, to be completely free. And just like my ROOT Chakra’s purpose, my room/home is my foundation which I build upon. 

~ Neish ~

Music by Jhene Aiko ft. Dr. Chill "Oblivion"

Meet the Women: 777 Capsule Series by Neish

Hola! My name is Neish, and I’m a blogger, dj, visual artist, healer, cosmic servant, and yes, I do indulge in the herb…faithfully (lol).  


Only a few months ago (Oct. 2017) I finally moved from my hometown of Baltimore to Atlanta. My first goal after the big move was to create and release a few dj mixes. I began brainstorming concepts for them as well as for the cover art of the mixes. While doing so, I decided that I would create visuals for each mix instead of a simple photo or drawing for the cover art. Immediately after that, I had figured out my concept.

As a student of chakra balancing and crystal healing, I couldn’t resist combining the teachings of our chakras to music that would correspond. And so began 777 Capsule: seven visuals and seven mixes based on the seven main chakras! This became my opportunity to express myself through visual art, music, and personal experience, all while educating others on a different and new ways of connecting with and healing themselves.


And so it began…I allowed myself to be completely vulnerable in the creation process. I allowed a side of myself that is usually private to be displayed for the education and healing of others. And every time I thought I was completely connected with myself, or couldn’t be any more honest with myself, or couldn’t go any deeper within myself…there I was, going 100 ft deeper…and deeper…and deeper. The visuals consumed me. I placed the mixes on the back burner and allowed the visuals, their teachings, and the conversations surrounding them to take on a life of their own.

Short intro of the seven main chakras:

Our seven main chakras regulate the flow of energy throughout our bodies. These energy cycles align our spine, beginning at the base/root of our spine, and flows through the top of our crown. Your emotional, spiritual, and physical bodies all connect here. Blocked and/or imbalanced chakras cease the natural flow of energy and can initiate mental, emotional, physical, and spiritual ailments. The first three chakras, ROOT, SACRAL, & SOLAR PLEXUS, focus on energies of matter, which are more physical in nature. The last four main chakras, HEART, THROAT, THIRD EYE, and CROWN, are more spiritual in nature.

o   ROOT – Safety, security, survival, basic needs, health, identity, ancestral connection — Red

o   SACRAL – Sexuality, creativity, emotions/feelings — Orange

o   SOLAR PLEXUS – Willpower, self-discipline, confidence/assurance, independence, (ego) — Yellow

o   HEART – Self-love, love for others,  compassion, empathy, forgiveness, acceptance, awareness — Green

o   THROAT – Expression, communication (verbal, nonverbal), truth, timing — Blue

o   THIRD EYE – Vision, intuition, perception, insight, psychic abilities, wisdom, inspiration— Indigio

o   CROWN – Consciousness, sacredness, connection to the infinite, liberation, ecstasy, bliss, presence — Violet

Balancing your chakras is not a form of religion or disbelief, only a way to connect and heal yourself.


Stay tuned for the first three visuals and chakra teachings!

~ Neish ~